Gossip & Gists: Save Funmi Lawal Once Again

Like always, your opening this link means, the light of love for humanity is shining in your heart. Without wasting much of your time…

FunmiFunmi Lawal is the UNILAG law graduate who was diagnosed with malignant sarcoma, a kind of cancer at the shoulder region. Money was raised for her on LIB last August; she was the one Don Jazzy donated N2million to.

Funmi was able, through your kindness, to raise the money she needed for her treatment and went for her surgery in the UK last year, however her left arm had to be amputated to save her life in order not to spread to the other parts of the body.

Funmi (2)The treatment was extremely expensive and has been a great challenge for her and her family. After paying the sum of £25000 to the hospital account before she left the country, she was given an additional fee of £6300 when she was discharged. This she had to beg the doctor to allow her pay in pieces because it wasn’t planned for (her family has been able to pay £2100 out of the money now).

Another challenge she’s having is getting an artificial limb to replace the lost one. An estimate has been given to her by Ability Matters Clinical in Roehampton London, about £4500 excluding consultation fees…

Please, she needs Nigerians to help her once again in order to get an artificial hand so that she can achieve her goals of being a practicing lawyer and also help her pay the additional fees to the hospital.

Contact Funmi Lawal
Mobile #: +447438838045
e-mail: oluwafunmilayolawal@gmail.com

And, please send your help to:

Bank: Guarantee Trust Bank (GTB)
Account Name: FUNMILAYO LAWAL
Account #: 0002855164

 

Events: Bovi Stages First Show

A-list comedian Bovi has finally come up with his own show billed to take place at Eko hotel on the 10th of march. According to Bovi, the self titled show with the rider “Man On Fire” is a one-man stand-up comedy show that will afford him the opportunity to entertain his audience for an hour non-stop.

Bovi – Man On Fire will also feature several leading musical acts to spice up the evening. More details on the show coming soon.

Gossip & Gists: Not A Baby Bump…

A lot of you have been wondering since you saw photos of her at Ibinabo Fiberesima’s birthday party if she was pregnant. Well, I can tell you for free that Ini Edo is not pregnant. A very close friend to the actress told me – ‘That’s just a lot of food and weight, not a baby bump. Ini is not expecting’

Gossip & Gists: Beyonce Talks Fake Pregnancy Rumors With ‘GQ

On rumors that her pregnancy was fake:

“I felt like I kind of had to protect my mother, because when people made up the silliest rumor about me not really being pregnant, she was there when I went through all of those things. And my sister. They were very, very defensive. It’s not personal to me, and it comes along with the job, but the lack of respect – people will just go too far sometimes.”

On giving birth to her daughter Blue Ivy Carter:

“When I gave birth, that was the first time I truly let go and surrendered. And it taught me how amazing that feels… Giving birth made me realize the power of being a woman. I have so much more substance in my life. And expressing that excitement and that sensuality and the connection I have with my husband—I’m a lot more comfortable with that now. I actually feel like my child introduced me to myself.

Events: POSE For The Paparazzi 2013

POSE 3‘POSE For The Paparazzi’ is a model contest designed with the aim of helping youths UNLEASH potentials within through a competitive model contest, this contest is open to aspiring models between the ages 16 – 23 years, who have genuine interest in Fashion and modeling.

For 2013 Edition of POSE, Safari Dolls, Brand custodians of POSE For The Paparazzi would select 20 contestants to compete for 3 spots as the “POSE Next Rated Models 2013”.

Highlights would also include a recognition award for the best fashion exhibition.