Gossip & Gists: Segun Arinze Writes To E! 365 Readers

A text message I got from star actor Segun Arinze this evening concerning comments on a previous posts – Segun Arinze & Family Cover Magazine. He wants to set the record straight about some misconceptions. See it below…

Dear E! 365, I want to thank you for having such a wonderful blog. Having said that, I want to say despite the fact that we have freedom of expression doesn’t give people the liberty to be reckless with words without verifying facts first. Someone said my wife cut across as someone rude. That’s a big lie! She’s the most courteous person you can think of. Sometimes people like to take the piss.

Now my full names are Segun Aina Padonou. My father, though late, was Yoruba from Badagry.  My mum is Ibo. Arinze is the Ibo name given to me by my mum. So I used it as Pseudonym. That’s why you have Segun Arinze. And as at the last time I looked in the mirror, I didn’t see any ugly Segun. No human has a right to call another ugly because you ain’t God. You can’t give life so don’t curse or swear. Once again thanks E! 365.

Gossip & Gists: Singer Kas Offers $2,000

The camera is not worth $2, 000 but the UK based Nigerian singer is offering that amount to anyone who finds the missing camera. He said he lost it in December at a Night club.
Kas said:

“That digital camera contains my private stuff that I am not ready to share with the public. I’ll give $2,000 to anyone or group of persons who are in its possession,”

Some mischievous people are alleging that there are some nude photos of the fimile crooner and a Nollywood actress in the camera, that’s why he’s so desperate to get it back. Haha! Hmmmm…wonder who the actress is?

Gossip & Gists: My First Introduction To Sex Was Rape – Foluke Daramola Reveals

My first introduction to sex was rape.

foluke-daramolaIt was with one of our tenants. I got so close to him and saw him as an elder brother. He looked at me as someone that had been exposed because I was busty and he thought I had had a sexual experience before. So he had his way with me.

Then it was not something you tell the whole world. Then they tried to make trouble with him but subsequently people said we should keep quiet about it. We had to try and manage it in our own way even though it affected me for a long time psychologically. I had to gradually get over it.

I believed so much in the principle of keeping your virginity till you are married. I started showbiz from Teen TV on DBN with Chichi Okaro. Then I used to be so vocal and when we spoke about pre-marital sex and virginity, I was always so passionate about it. It was such a disadvantage and a pity for me.

Gossip & Gists: Brandi Glanville to LeAnn Times, Thanks For the Book Sales

Days after LeAnn Rimes’ interview about her feud with Brandi Glanville, the latter Tweeted a backhanded thank you to a “certain someone” for boosting book sales.

Friday, The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star wrote: “Every time a certain someone does another interview my book pre-sales sky rocket! Thank you! #Career.”

  • Brandi Glanville Book Cover

Glanville’s Drinking and Tweeting: And Other Brandi Blunders does not come out for another few weeks, but pre-orders have indeed risen over the past few days.

Her sarcastic comment comes after Rimes slammed Glanville to ET for their “ridiculous, one-sided feud,” which she posited was a means of boosting Brandi’s career.

brandi

The latest round in their years-long war of words erupted after Rimes referred to her stepsons as “my boys” and Glanville fired back with a vengeance.

On her infamous Twitter page, Glanville accused the country crooner of getting “under my skin by calling MY children ‘her boys’. Sooo transparent.”

But Rimes insists Brandi was blatantly attempt to boost her career: “The transparency is what’s being used to actually continue her career with that tweet.”

Ouch. Brandi Glanville also proceeded to call out Scheana Marie, another Eddie Cibrian mistress, on dueling episodes of RHOBH and Vanderpump Rules.

Gossip & Gists: Mark Salling, Star of Glee, Accused of Sexual Battery

Mark Salling, best known for portraying Noah Puckerman on Glee, has been accused of sexual battery against a woman who claims he forced her to have unprotected sex.

mark

Roxanne Gorzela details in a lawsuit that she started dating the actor in September of 2010. A few months later, the couple was engaged in some hot bedroom action that Gorzela admits was consensual… as long as Salling wore a condom.

Simply put, according to the legal document, Salling refused and went on to “”insert his penis into [her] vagina without a condom.”

Later that same month (March 2011), Gorzela says she went to Salling’s home to confront him about the incident, only to find him in bed with another woman. When she demanded at that time for proof that he didn’t have any STDs, she claims Salling shoved her to the ground.

She filed a police report that same day.

“There is no truth to this. It’s the textbook case of a disgruntled girl looking to cash in on a TV star’s success,” says Salling’s publicist. “We turn the rest over to Mark’s attorneys and have no further comment.”

Events: An Evening With Etcetera

Steve Babaeko’s X3m music whose top act, Etcetera, won the award for Recording of the year at the 2009 Hip Hop World’s Awards with his song ‘Michelle’ is organising a Black Tie Party in his honour.

etceteraThe gig will hold on Sunday, June 14th 2013 at the Black Pearl Restaurant on Akin Adesola str., Victoria Island.